# How do I delete a project in dbt?

To delete a project in dbt, you must be the account owner or have admin privileges.

1. From dbt, click on your account name in the left side menu and select **Account settings**.

[![Navigate to account settings](/img/docs/dbt-platform/Navigate-to-account-settings.png?v=2 "Navigate to account settings")](#)Navigate to account settings

2. In **Account Settings**, select **Projects**. Click the project you want to delete from the **Projects** page.
3. Click the edit icon in the lower right-hand corner of the **Project Details**. A **Delete** option appears on the left side of the same details view.
4. Click **Delete**. Confirm the action to immediately delete the user without additional password prompts. The project is deleted immediately after confirmation. Once a project is deleted, this action cannot be undone.

[![Delete projects](/img/docs/dbt-platform/delete_projects_from_dbt_cloud.png?v=2 "Delete projects")](#)Delete projects

## Was this page helpful?

YesNo

[Privacy policy](https://www.getdbt.com/cloud/privacy-policy)[Create a GitHub issue](https://github.com/dbt-labs/docs.getdbt.com/issues)

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google [Privacy Policy](https://policies.google.com/privacy) and [Terms of Service](https://policies.google.com/terms) apply.
